Author Topic: Warrior Kit 2012/2013  (Read 391255 times)

Offline andrew1978

• Kopite
  • The Truth we all knew now known by all. RIP 96
Warrior Kit 2012/2013
« on: October 28, 2011, 12:16:48 am »
Mods feel free to move. All other kits topics locked.

I work as an account manager for a large sports brand. Whilst meeting with a big sports chain today the topic of our shirt for next season came up. The buyers have all seen the samples. He tells me that the home shirt is really cool. Classic, plain red with just the Liverbird crest and no shield, Shankly gates etc. He cannot remember if eternal flame is on it but he does remember it in the back of the neck.

He did comment on quality not being great but that could be just the sales sample production. The other critism he had was that there is not a large range of other apparel items yet. They sell alot of Adi hoodies, tees etc so that has him concerned.

He sais that the brand are quite mad so to expect bizare away and third shirts. He mentioned purple as a possible third shirt. As he explained it to me if Nike were Coca Cola, Adi were Pepsi Warrior would be Red Bull. They market aggressively and they see us as the start of a large expansion into european football. They are working on otherproducts such as boots and keeper gloves as well.

Where once we watched King Kenny Play.....And Could He Play

Offline rick287

• Anny Roader
  • SPQR
Re: Warrior Kit 2012/2013
« Reply #1 on: October 28, 2011, 12:23:20 am »
I love purple. Not sure an LFC kit would work in it, but I'm waiting to be amazed.

I hope one of the bizarre away or 3rd shirts have tassels coming down from the sleeve, in the manner of:

That'd show 'em!
Rick

Offline Strummer77

• Legacy Fan
  • @AlexDavis90
« Reply #2 on: October 28, 2011, 12:23:24 am »
Interesting... Like the sound of the badge. Hope there's some leaked pictures soon!

Offline 1021

• AD MXXI
  • RAWK Supporter
  • Legacy Fan
« Reply #3 on: October 28, 2011, 12:37:18 am »