Author Topic: Premier League Fixtures 11th - 14th August  (Read 26351 times)

Offline rushyman

• Not A Badgeman. Fuck him. Please. Someone. Anyone! But not Jonathan Pearce.....
  • RAWK Supporter
  • Legacy Fan
  • On Halloween, parents send kids out lookin like me
Re: Premier League Fixtures 11th - 14th August
« Reply #880 on: August 14, 2023, 11:00:21 pm »
I don't know why the idea of the richest league in the world, filled with cheats, Saudi and gangster money, is bent is so absurd. Especially with scandals in Spain and Italy.

The insanity and danger the idea that you take corruption off the table no matter what the circumstance has only really just occurred to me this past 30 mins with Telekons post.

No problem believing a banker would commit fraud/insider trading, a politician would take cash for questions or take bungs, smeer opponents. But refs? oh no, they wouldnt do that

and Im a recently qualified referee btw
If you don't limit yourself with bad thoughts, you can fly

Jurgen Klopp

Online GreatEx

• pectations. might be a cunt but isn't a capitalist cunt. Blissfully ignorant.
  • Legacy Fan
« Reply #881 on: August 14, 2023, 11:01:54 pm »
Thing is, they will check a foul, after a yellow card has been given and tell the ref to give a red. How come clear and obvious isn't used there? Pogba on Naby, Taylor iirc gave a yellow, he could easily say from his angle it looked no worse than a yellow card offence, so how come that can be overruled, but a blatant penalty being missed can't?

Because it was already 5-0 and nobody liked Pogba anyway.

Offline OkieRedman

• Legacy Fan
  • We all Live in a Red and White Kop
« Reply #882 on: August 14, 2023, 11:02:16 pm »
The refs have absolute power on the pitch. How does that saying go again?

Offline Fiasco

• Just add water to foam at the mouth. Can't spell San Francisco. Has promised to eat his own cock. Cannibal Self-Harm in that case.....
  • RAWK Supporter
  • Legacy Fan
  • JFT96.