Author Topic: LFC Public Relations  (Read 3158 times)

Offline Walton_Gary

• Legacy Fan
LFC Public Relations
« on: June 13, 2008, 07:39:54 am »
I work in a school in Sefton and one part of my job is fundraising writing to firms asking for donations for the under-privilieged kids in our school.

At the start of May i wrote to Liverpool and everton asking for any donations, kits posters - anything. One week later i got a letter of graeme sharp at everton with a signed picture of the team - nothing off Liverpool, two weeks and still nothing, then i emailed and expressed my concern, 1 that no-one had even got in touch, if they werent giving anything a letter saying why would have done, and 2 everton sent something out in a week!

Another week passed and although im not entitled to anything i still felt a bit let down by Liverpool when only a simple letter saying 'we receive thousands of applications and were afraid we cant donate....' etc etc, but nothing.

Then on monday i got a call of LFC PR saying they got my letter, sorry about the delay etc etc would you like a Liverpool kit for your pupils - No fucking shit i would, apparently its one of the kits the players have worn (the yellow one from theseason before last) for a champions league game, tops, shorts, socks the lot all with champions league bagdes and Liverpools champions league badge thing, plus names on back!

So the reason im writing is i never held up any hope what so ever to get anything off Liverpool, i knew everton would give something but Liverpool get alot of bad press especially locally but i cant believe they just give me a full kit, i went down the next day to pick it up and they also give me posters, programmes the lot! Cant praise them enough!

Our school is 70% red so imagin how they'll feel when i show them there very own Liverpool FC Champions league kit! Especially when their old kit WAS blue! ha

Happy fuckin days!!!

Offline rednich85