Author Topic: Stuck in a rut.  (Read 1275 times)

Offline Skidder.

• Minster. Aka The Censored Baron XII. I remember watching that as a skid!
  • RAWK Supporter
  • Legacy Fan
  • Kloppite
Stuck in a rut.
« on: October 6, 2014, 02:18:23 am »
 Without going into too much detail (details are manky), I feel as though I have got myself into a bit of a rut. Not like a depressive rut, more of a routine rut. Habit-repetition-habit-repetition. I'm fairly sure I'm not alone here, as it's one of those feelings like... Well, it's like Deja Vu isn't it? Everyone gets it, but can't explain it.

A little more to the point though, I'm a writer and since moving back to where I would call home, I have found myself developing into a place where I find myself remembering memories (Both good and bad), and pondering on them to the point where I no longer feel empowered over my own fate. I don't think it's a subconscious choice; hell, I don't even think it's conscious choice, I just think it happened.

So without harping on and harping on about myself, I wonder what one does to 'get out of a rut', so to speak. I wonder if other members have had the same experiences and I'd be interested to hear how they have traversed this feeling. Advice over the form of ASCII-text is well... It's a bit like a well picked bogey of sorts, you flick it about a lot, but you never eat your own. So whilst, I'd be inclined to not directly ask for advice (as it where), I'd be interested to hear members thoughts, experiences and/or 'things'.

« Last Edit: October 6, 2014, 02:21:02 am by Kidder. »
Continually on 11,420.

Offline Titi Camara

• Hey, wanna hear the new dubstep song I wrote? Wub, Wub, Wub! Wubba Lubba Dub Dub! I'm Pickle Rick with hirsute areolae!
  • RAWK Staff
  • Legacy Fan
  • Number 21 of the Crazy 88
Re: Stuck in a rut.
« Reply #1 on: October 6, 2014, 02:23:13 am »
Should have gone for 4WD!

Offline Skidder.

• Minster. Aka The Censored Baron XII. I remember watching that as a skid!