Author Topic: Queen  (Read 3055 times)

Offline Andy G

• has just had sex. Possibly with Martin Tyler
  • RAWK Remembers
  • Legacy Fan
  • They shot the wrong bloody Kennedy
Queen
« on: January 25, 2015, 03:55:14 pm »
I was lucky enough to see Queen with Freddie Mercury in 1986 at Maine Road and it was one of the best concerts that I have ever been too.  Other stand out concerts include U2 at  Wembley Stadium 1987, The Rolling Stones at the Harbourfest, Hong Kong in 2003, Pink Floyd at Wembley 1988, Pearl Jam in Prague in 2002, The Who doing Quadrophenia in Hyde Park 1997 and Nirvana at Rock City, Nottingham 1992.

Last night, I went to see Queen with some American Idol winner (yuk) named Adam Lambert.  He was no Freddy - but then again, who could be, but he was absolutely superb and I can honestly say that it was one of the best gigs I have ever been to.  I put a little list up above to show that I am no concert novice and hvae been to somewhere between 300 and 400 of them, including pretty much every major rock band of the last 40 years and more.  Yes, Queen and Adam Lambert really where that good.

Not sure of any other dates they are doing, but if you get the chance, I can thoroughly recommend it.  Just thought I would let you know as I am still buzzing. 
Emancipate your selves from mental slavery, none but ourselves can free our minds.

Offline TepidT2O

• Deffo NOT 9"! MUFC bedwetter. Grass. Folically-challenged, God-piece-wearing, monkey-rubber. Jizz aroma expert. Operating at the lower end of the distribution curve...has the hots for Alan. Bastard. Fearless in transfer windows with lack of convicti
  • Lead Matchday Commentator
  • Legacy Fan
  • Dejan Lovren fan club member #1
Re: Queen
« Reply #1 on: January 25, 2015, 06:05:57 pm »
Nirvana at Rock City.... Wow, that would have been something, I couldn't get tickets for it iirc I suspect I was broke
“Happiness can be found in the darkest of times, if one only remembers to turn on the light.”