Author Topic: Setting up multiple monitors  (Read 1314 times)

Offline Brian Blessed

• Gordon's ALIVE? Practically Bear Grylls. Backwards Bluesman Bastard.
  • Legacy Fan
  • Super Title: Feedback Tourist #4
Setting up multiple monitors
« on: May 16, 2020, 10:34:23 pm »
So I’ve been working from home for two months, using two monitors. My company have announced we’ll be at home for another three months at least, so I want the same set up as at work.

Currently I have a laptop and second monitor, the monitor plugged into the HDMI port of the laptop, it works a treat.

To add the third monitor I have tried the following: HDMI splitter, c to HDMI splitter. Neither work. It’s all new equipment, so my question is, is there some setting in windows I have to change, or is it a matter of the equipment simply not being compatible?

Anyone else being strangely drawn to Dion Dublin's nipples?

Offline WhereAngelsPlay

• Rockwool Marketing Board Spokesman. Cracker Wanker. Fucking calmest man on RAWK, alright? ALRIGHT?! Definitely a bigger cunt than YOU!
  • RAWK Supporter
  • Legacy Fan
  • We all Live in a Red and White Kop
Re: Setting up multiple monitors
« Reply #1 on: May 16, 2020, 10:40:15 pm »
So I’ve been working from home for two months, using two monitors. My company have announced we’ll be at home for another three months at least, so I want the same set up as at work.

Currently I have a laptop and second monitor, the monitor plugged into the HDMI port of the laptop, it works a treat.

To add the third monitor I have tried the following: HDMI splitter, c to HDMI splitter. Neither work. It’s all new equipment, so my question is, is there some setting in windows I have to change, or is it a matter of the equipment simply not being compatible?

In settings --> Display ---> scan down and you will see "Detect"  hit that and cross your fingers  ;D

Being able to use 3 monitors would depend on the laptops graphics card though.