Author Topic: Racism in Football  (Read 149017 times)

Offline Nick110581

• Up the tricky reds
  • RAWK Supporter
  • Legacy Fan
  • Hearts Jurgen
Re: Racism in Football
« Reply #2040 on: May 22, 2023, 06:24:12 pm »
To be honest, I would get my team to walk off if I was a Manager.

Be a huge statement and shut these moronic c*nts up.
No, jazz. You fear jazz. You fear the lack of rules, the lack of boundaries. Oh look, it's a fence. But, no, it's soft.

Offline RyanBabel19

• Embarrassing.
  • Legacy Fan
  • We all Live in a Red and White Kop
« Reply #2041 on: May 22, 2023, 06:28:48 pm »
I wonder if it will affect Bellingham? Why go to Spain and put yourself in the firing line?

Doubt it will make a difference, this stuff was happening before Bellingham to Madrid was started so it's nothing new

/

Infantino has outlined what should be done in these situations... something i've not seen happen a single time in the history of football

Offline disgraced cake

• Legacy Fan
  • Seis Veces
« Reply #2042 on: May 22, 2023, 06:51:27 pm »
The La Liga president taking to twitter to talk shite ... yikes.

Really sad to see, he's had to deal with this ever since he went to Spain really but it's been awful this season. Still you get dickheads saying about how he brings it on himself. Just a really sad situation.
Proud follower of the city's junior, and far more successful footballing side

Rome 1977
London 1978
Paris 1981
Rome 1984
Istanbul 2005
Madrid 2019

19 League Titles, 6 European Cups, 3 UEFA Cups, 8 FA Cups, 10 League Cups, 4 European Super Cups, World Champions 2019. We live the dream.

Offline Ravishing Rick Dude

• Cut the music! Missed the 'Saka is shite!' memo.
  • No new LFC topics
  • Legacy Fan
« Reply #2043 on: May 22, 2023, 08:03:22 pm »
Doubt it will make a difference, this stuff was happening before Bellingham to Madrid was started so it's nothing new

/