Author Topic: Joining a Gym in Liverpool  (Read 7194 times)

Offline ruairimacliam

• Gaydar User
  • Kopite
  • I am your father
Joining a Gym in Liverpool
« on: April 18, 2011, 08:28:01 pm »
Hoping to join the gym here in liverpool.

Any ideas where to go that i wont get robbed to pieces, im only a student. but i have a car so i dont mind travelling, reasonable distances.

Any ideas guys, i tried looking for past threads but none came up.

P.S. im in wavertree.
Irish Exile Red

Offline Ryan M

• Legacy Fan
Re: Joining a Gym in Liverpool
« Reply #1 on: April 18, 2011, 08:40:01 pm »
If your a student, have you asked your place of study if they have any gym memberships. I went to Edge Hill Uni and that was good. I now use the lifestyles when I do go the gym.

Offline redmachine

• Legacy Fan
  • Y N W A
« Reply #2 on: April 18, 2011, 09:09:24 pm »
Always went to one on the Albert Dock when I was there, used to see the odd LFC player in there, they did a nice bacon and chicken panini as well.

Offline Kez

• hallowed
  • RAWK Supporter
  • Legacy Fan
« Reply #3 on: April 18, 2011, 09:29:34 pm »
Hoping to join the gym here in liverpool.

Any ideas where to go that i wont get robbed to pieces, im only a student. but i have a car so i dont mind travelling, reasonable distances.

Any ideas guys, i tried looking for past threads but none came up.

P.S. im in wavertree.

If you're at Uni of Liverpool, it had a gym when I was there.

Failing that, try Lifestyles. You get a discount if you're a full time student http://liverpool.gov.uk/leisure-parks-and-events/leisure-facilities/lifestyles-membership-costs/
« Last Edit: April 18, 2011, 09:31:05 pm by Kez »

Offline Kopite B205

• Loves Siemen. And Judge Judy. But not at the same time.
  • Legacy Fan
  • In my life, we've won them all.
« Reply #4 on: April 18, 2011, 10:37:27 pm »