Author Topic: Portable printers  (Read 1489 times)

Offline Styf

• Lyttle Fyngers
  • Anny Roader
  • You can't buy atmosphere
Portable printers
« on: December 5, 2012, 04:22:03 pm »
I need a portable printer for my studies and exams. It doesn't have to do any special features or anything like that. I have a great printer at home, which can do all the fancy stuff. I just need a small portable printer, and the only criteria except the size is the printer (of course) have to be reliable. I'm not a great expert on these things so suggestions would be extremely appreciated. :)
BOUNCEBACKABILITY

Offline Andy @ Allerton!

• Missing an asterisk - no, wait sorry, that's his rusty starfish..... RAWK Apple fanboy. Hedley Lamarr's bestest mate. Has done nothing incredible ever.
  • RAWK Supporter
  • Legacy Fan
  • Asterisks baby!
Re: Portable printers
« Reply #1 on: December 5, 2012, 05:29:17 pm »
Tons of great WiFi ones out there for buttons.

I bought my missus one. Hate the things myself. No need to print anything off IMO. Think of the trees!
Quote from: tubby on Today at 12:45:53 pm

They both went in high, that's factually correct, both tried to play the ball at height.  Doku with his foot, Mac Allister with his chest.

Offline Styf

• Lyttle Fyngers
  • Anny Roader
« Reply #2 on: December 5, 2012, 06:28:08 pm »
It's very important I can connect with USB and not via WiFi to avoid potential networking problems. It simply has to be as lowtech and small as possible. Not easy in todays world.
BOUNCEBACKABILITY

Offline Andy @ Allerton!

• Missing an asterisk - no, wait sorry, that's his rusty starfish..... RAWK Apple fanboy. Hedley Lamarr's bestest mate. Has done nothing incredible ever.
  • RAWK Supporter
  • Legacy Fan
  • Asterisks baby!
« Reply #3 on: December 5, 2012, 06:45:28 pm »
It's very important I can connect with USB and not via WiFi to avoid potential networking problems. It simply has to be as lowtech and small as possible. Not easy in todays world.