Author Topic: Classic Games for under £4 (Xbox mainly, but join in PC and PS3 owners  (Read 1326 times)

Offline MiserableP15

• Liable to get overexcited at the site of opposition goalie's rear
  • Legacy Fan
  • Certified thread killer - Best on the web.
I rejoined the console fraternity towards the back end 2008 purely and simply to see what this 'Call of Duty Modern Warfare' fuss was about. The last time I had owned a console was when I had the N64 and PS1 working in tandem playing games like Super Mario, Resident Evil, Final Fantasy and the original Gran Turismo. It’s fair to say that once I came back, it permanently changed the way I now spend my leisure time. Being a complete noob, I was torn several new assholes as experienced COD'ists took advantage of my inability to reload a gun, complete lack of understanding of map points, inability to build a killstreak of 3 and worst of all, the combination of shiteness and addiction - meaning I wouldn't stop playing even though I kept getting pummelled!

It was the start of my love affair with the Xbox360, and I've not looked back since. It did strike me earlier this year however, that the only games I was playing were COD and Footy games (PES mainly although latterly FIFA) and that there were a world of games out there with graphics and gameplay that could still amaze me, yet may still be anywhere from 1 - 6 years old.

I then decided to explore the world of the cheap classic game, using Ebay as the main retail point, and only ever bidding a maximum of £4 (combining purchase price and postage) for any games I could find.